Futura Early Career Teachers (ECTs) in our Bristol and Bath schools celebrated completing their induction at a graduation event hosted by IKB Academy.

Many of the 11 secondary and 13 primary ECTs who completed their induction attended the event, which marked their achievement and progress over the two years. They shared experiences and thanked mentors, induction leads, and other colleagues for their support and guidance.

The celebrations concluded with an award ceremony led by Futura Deputy Chief Executive Gary Schlick, who congratulated the ECTs and presented them with certificates.

Congratulations to everyone who completed their induction:

Primary ECTs

Bethany Benton, Saltford

Sam George, Saltford

Alice Knight, Two Rivers

Issie Carter, Two Rivers

Isabel Taylor, St Johns’

Dawn Stiby, St Johns’

Daisy Barter, Wansdyke

Jessica Mather, Chandag

Rob Collard, Chandag

Sheldon Hibberd, Chandag

Sian Morris, Chandag

Jess Yandall, Bridge Farm

Secondary ECTs

Hannah Wallace-Burns, BDS

Bethan Lowrie, BDS

Ben Johnson, BDS

Issie Kennedy, Wellsway

Joanna Gregory, Wellsway

Mike Beeson, SBL

Andrea Fruhwirth, SBL

Will Foreman, SBL

Annie Finnegan, BDS

Lianne Howley, Wellsway

Over 20 ECTs from our Somerset schools have completed a parallel induction programme.  They participated in several clinics and conferences with Five Counties throughout the year to develop essential teaching skills. The mentors also attended clinics and excellently supported their ECTs throughout the year. Congratulations to all.